Most Important Misunderstood Facebook Privacy Facts

Facebook privacy changes appear to ne’er finish. Get a footing on your account with these privacy settings tips and tricks. Facebook is legendary for its constant changes and new options, which may create endeavor your privacy settings a frightening task. From determining icon album privacy settings to understanding the data users will surface concerning you thru Graph Search, here square measure solutions to the foremost common Facebook hang-ups. Then want to help throughout creating Facebook ads now then contact Facebook support number.

Not all photos adhere to your privacy settings.

  • While you will favor sharing your photos or albums with solely your friends, it’s potential that a number of your photos square measure set to public. These embrace former cowl photos and profile photos. By default, your current profile icon and canopy icon square measure public; you cannot modify this. however unless you’ve got modified the individual settings on your recent profile and canopy photos, it’s seemingly these square measure still set to public.

  • To check the privacy settings of your profile and canopy photos, navigate to your Albums page and open the connected albums. Review these photos one-by-one and alter the individual settings by clicking the computer menu beside them.

  • [ wish to trim your news feed? browse five ways that To customize Your Facebook News Feed. ]

Your comments square measure searchable.

  • Graph Search indexes all of your comments, whether or not you’ve got created them on your own profile or a friend’s profile. Your comments on others’ photos, for instance, could also be public, counting on your friends’ privacy settings. To review your comments. you will find this next to the “Update Info” button below your cowl icon. Your Activity Log displays all of your actions on Facebook, from pages you’ve got likable to comments you’ve got created. type it by Comments, found on the left-side navigation.

  • Combing through all of your comments are tedious. you’ll see whether or not a comment was shared in public supported the icon that seems next to it: the world icon means that it had been shared in public and might be searched and the surfaced by any Facebook user. associate icon with 2 silhouettes means that it’s shared therewith user’s friends; associate icon with 3 means that it’s shared therewith person’s friends of friends.
  • You can’t modification the privacy setting of your comment if it had been denoting on a friend’s account, however, you’ll take away it: simply click the pencil icon next to the comment and select “Delete.”

Your profile can seem in Facebook searches.

  • Until recently, you may decide whether or not or not you wished your profile to seem in Facebook phone number searches once somebody typewrote in your name. Not any longer. Facebook proclaimed it’s removing this setting, creating each profile searchable. this suggests you ought to check your privacy settings to visualize UN agency will see what.

  • To adjust your privacy settings currently, begin by exploitation the “View As” feature to visualize what info is visible to the general public, your friends, and your numerous friend lists. If you discover the info you wish to get rid of, visit your Activity Log. Use the timeline slider on the proper and therefore the menu on the left to search out the post you wish to edit, then click the pencil icon or the privacy setting drop-down list to create changes.
  • Another option is employing a blanket privacy setting that may management the privacy of all past posts. If you employ this setting, all posts that were antecedently shared with friends of friends or in public are modified to friends solely. to search out this setting, navigate to your privacy page. underneath the primary choice — UN agency will see my stuff? — you will see “Limit the audience for posts you’ve got shared with friends of friends or Public?” Click “Limit Past Posts” to alter this selection.

    You’ll stop unwanted friend requests.
  • While you will now not be able to stay hidden from Facebook searches, {you will|you’ll|you’ll be able to} still management UN agency can send you friend requests. realize this setting by navigating to your Privacy page.
  • Under “Who will contact me?” is that the setting “Who will send you friend requests?” you’ve got solely 2 options: “Everyone” and “Friends of friends.” To rein in UN agency will send you friend requests, modification this setting to “Friends of friends.”

Your hidden photos seem in searches.

  • Facebook users square measure most sensitive concerning the privacy of their photos. as a result of Graph Search makes it easier for others to surface recent photos, it is important to get back the privacy settings of photos you are labeled in further as albums you’ve got printed and captions you’ve got written.

  • Photos you’ve got hidden from your timeline square measure still searchable. To review these photos, visit your Activity Log and click on the computer menu next to “On timeline” at the highest to change to a hidden-only read.
  • To review photos you’ve got shared or are labeled in, click the Photos tab on the left-side navigation of your Activity Log and choose “Photos of You.” hairdressing through the photos may be careful, counting on what percentage you’ve got been labeled in. Click the computer menu to the proper of every image to alter the privacy setting if necessary.

Related posts

Leave a Comment